National Assembly - Lsit of Election Candidates for General Election 2018

The National Assembly is a democratically elected body consisting of a total of 342 members who are referred to as Members of the National Assembly (MNAs), of which 272 are directly elected members and 70 reserved seats for women and religious minorities. A political party must secure 172 seats to obtain and preserve a majority.

There are 272 constituencies in National Assembly where elections were held.

Find detailed historical political activity in each constituency. View nominated election candidates by Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N), Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) , Awami National Party (ANP) , Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam( f ), Pakistan Awami Tehrik (PAT) and other popular political parties.

View and compare all previous election results, and see each candidate to find on which party ticket they contested previous elections

NA-1 Chitral
NA-2 Swat-I
NA-3 Swat-II
NA-4 Swat-III
NA-5 Upper Dir
NA-6 Lower Dir-I
NA-7 Lower Dir-II
NA-8 Malakand
NA-9 Buner
NA-10 Shangla
NA-11 Kohistan-cum-Lower Kohistan-cum Kolai Pallas Kohistan
NA-12 Battagram
NA-13 Mansehra-I
NA-14 Mansehra-cum-Torghar
NA-15 Abbottabad-I
NA-16 Abbottabad-II
NA-17 Haripur
NA-18 Swabi-I
NA-19 Swabi-II
NA-20 Mardan-I
NA-21 Mardan-II
NA-22 Mardan-III
NA-23 Charsadda-I
NA-24 Charsadda-II
NA-25 Nowshera-I
NA-26 Nowshera-II
NA-27 Peshawar-I
NA-28 Peshawar-II
NA-29 Peshawar-III
NA-30 Peshawar-IV
NA-31 Peshawar-V
NA-32 Kohat
NA-33 Hangu
NA-34 Karak
NA-35 Bannu
NA-36 Lakki Marwat
NA-37 Tank
NA-38 Dera Ismail Khan-I
NA-39 Dera Ismail Khan-II
NA-40 Bajaur Agency-I Tribal Area-I
NA-41 Bajaur Agency-II Tribal Area-II
NA-42 Mohmand Agency Tribal Area-III
NA-43 Khyber Agency-I Tribal Area-IV
NA-44 Khyber Agency-II Tribal Area-V
NA-45 Khurram Agency-I Tribal Area VI
NA-46 Khurram Agency-II Tribal Area VII
NA-47 Orakzai Agency Tribal Area-VIII
NA-48 North Waziristan Agency Tribal Area-IX
NA-49 South Waziristan Agency-I Tribal Area-X
NA-50 South Waziristan Agency-II Tribal Area-XI

Latest posts

List of PTI Candidates who came from other parties

List of PTI Candidates who came from other partiesIn Pakistani politics switching parties before the general elections is not unusual. Politicians changing loyalties not on the basis of the political .... View more

General Elections 2018

General Elections 2018General Elections 2018 are scheduled for 25th July 2018. Elections will be held under new constituency boundaries created according to 2017 census. A .... View more

Modi and Pakistan

Modi and PakistanIn December 2015, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited Lahore to wish Nawaz Sharif on his birthday. To some it was quite bold step to restore .... View more

Letter to Donald Trump from Adnan Sami Khan

Letter to Donald Trump from Adnan Sami KhanDear Mr President,First of all, I want to clarify that I am an ex-Pakistani. Please, bear this in mind, when you read this letter. I am now a full-fl .... View more

Chairman NAB Qamar Zaman Chaudhry Corruption Scandals

Chairman NAB Qamar Zaman Chaudhry Corruption ScandalsChaudhry Qamar Zaman, Chairman National Accountability Bureau (NAB)) of Pakistan, was aide-de-camp (ADC) to Late President General Zia-ul Haq. In 198 .... View more